Reviews

7.1
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.0
Property Location
7.3
Facilities
6.6
Staff
7.7
Value
6.9

Reviews

    Crystal
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    September 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    AMY
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 21, 2018
    When I checked in the manager was berating a worker at the front counter, very unprofessional. Also not one staff person greeted me the many times I walked past the front desk. Very unfriendly place.
    The bed was very comfortable! Very clean room.
    Lindy
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 21, 2018

    We enjoyed it tremendously!

    Wish the hotel had a parking deck for patrons.
    Location was excellent for business and travel. Loved the elegance of this older hotel and the beautiful chandeliers.
    Mary Lea
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ron
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    September 19, 2018

    Disappointed!

    I reserved the room months in advance and what do I get? The room next to the ice machine and elevator. There was a wedding the first night so both were in use often and very loud (we were not there for the wedding, but the Michael Stanley concert - which was excellent). My wife and I did not sleep very well the first night do to all the noise from these two things. Plus, the bed was terrible, the mattress slanted to the middle and was not comfortable. I asked for a room with a refrigerator and we did not get one. On the day we checked out, I had to go to 3 floors to get ice from the ice machines just to fill up the little bucket they provided. The breakfast while free did not offer eggs or bacon either days! It was disappointing.
    It was extremely close to the Palace Theater. I was delighted when they offered coupons for free breakfast.
    Steven
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dennis
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 17, 2018

    We got exactly what we wanted for this stay at a good value.

    The pillows were not comfortable at all.
    Very clean old school hotel. Was easy to find free parking since it was a weekend and meters were free.
    Marine
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    September 5, 2018

    I ruined my daughters 12th bday stay buy coming here..

    I fell in the pool bc the pool and hot tub is made of metal and it’s like ice when u step on it , the ladder was broken in the pool and nobody would fix it so I got stuck and busted my knee. The pool windows was busted and one looked like it was shot and about to collapse on someones head , and it was their skylight / that will kill someone when it decides to fall out and Theirs already a hole to where u can see the sky. Their elevator broke while we were on it and it dropped us through each floor and my children weRe crying and having panic attacks / not once in the front clerk ask if we were ok or say sorry . It was sad My daughter fell getting out of the water bc it’s all metal and they don’t have non slip strips and she came out limping , I never got an I’m sorry or is ur daughter ok? I asked for a refund bc the kids wouldn’t swim and it was her 12th bday ! And it was only an hour in and they refused !!!! Only an hour in and I got hurt , my daughter got hurt , we all almost died in the elevator. And the front clerk wouldn’t even get the manager sandy or she was ignoring her. The male employees was very awesome and so polite !!!
    Beautiful lobby , and lots of history !
    Aldo
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nichole
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    William
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    August 28, 2018
    Breakfast was terrible, pull was run down. Had no hot water except for that it was great:(
    Dennis
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 25, 2018

    OVERNIGHT STAY

    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    August 18, 2018

    Uncomfortable unpleasant stay at Mckinnly Grand Hotel

    On check in staff up charged us bc tgey had us In wrong room but then on checkout it was corrected. Same staff failed to have extra pillows sent up. In new room there was hair in ice bucket, curtains broke and fiance had to fix it bcstaff never sent someone. Air/ heat was not working properly either too hot or too cold. Tried adjusting and it stayed same temp. Staff at desk both nights were rude. On the 15th my birthday we requested more coffee shampoo andconditioner and they finally came up but said they had no conditioner but next morning cleaning lady had alot abd said stock room was full of it. Vending machines were all empty wo ypu couldnt get anything after room service closed room service was way over priced I asked to speak w manager morning of 15th abd Dez staff said she would be in on checkout the 16th. I spoke w hed abd she said why didnt ypu contact me or tell 7s I explained I did and they said I couldnt soeak with her till 16th st 9am which was day we were checking out. She said she would gladly comp us a room but I told her we never wanted to stay there again. I told her I rather have refund but she didnt say she was giving one. Now the charge is not on my checking account and I called but cant reach her. The only front desk staff that was nice was a gentleman working morning of 16th abd wgen I called today. Still waiting for call back to see what she did.
    The bed and the breakfazt
    Dessere Tyson
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    August 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ShaylaHawk
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 14, 2018
    They Keep Over Charging My Credit Card.
    Room , Free Breakfast , Pool , Air Condition
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    August 13, 2018

    It's was okay. But not for the price.

    Condition of pool area. Jacuzzi jets don't work No lights in Jacuzzi Area very dirty Paint in pool is peeling off the aluminum is showing looks very tacty.
    Didn't eat breakfast...bed was comfortable
    Anthony
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 13, 2018

    Very relaxing but just didn't have a refrigerator in my room

    didn't have a refrigerator in room
    The room was quiet and comfortable
    Billy
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    August 12, 2018
    The staff was not very concerned about issues. The breakfast was a disaster, potatoes but no eggs or sausage ????? They laughed when questioned, said you could buy them...
    Location was nice....
    Brenda
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...